Tuesday, January 15, 2008

The Call DC and 5 Love Languages

First off, anyone interested in going to The Call DC 2, lemme know. i'm in contact w/ some folks from the area here that want to go and are willing to take anyone with them who wants to go.

On a completely different topic... i just took this quiz about the 5 Love Languages. i kinda knew which i was. I'm a 'touchy' person at times. i like to give good hugs. and i like to spend quality time w/ people. so the below isn't something i'm surprised about.

The Five Love Languages

My primary love languages are probably
Physical Touch and Quality Time.

Complete set of results

Physical Touch: 9
Quality Time: 9
Acts of Service: 7
Receiving Gifts: 3
Words of Affirmation: 2


Unhappiness in relationships, according to Dr. Gary Chapman, is often due to the fact that we speak different love languages. Sometimes we don't understand our partner's requirements, or even our own. We all have a "love tank" that needs to be filled in order for us to express love to others, but there are different means by which our tank can be filled, and there are different ways that we can express love to others.

Take the quiz

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

this is the first i have heard of the call.